Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Last Moment of Sunshine

Such a hectic day!

It started with a trip to the vet's with Ali, nothing wrong, just her usual vaccination. The vet thought she was lovely and doing so well for her age. Aww!

On the way home I called at the workshop and did a repair on the mechanism of yesterday's blip, also did some polishing of the surface. Well The Mate did!

In the afternoon I went to the local tip with some rubbish, visited The Mother in hospital then went to the care home for some more of her clothes. These trips take a while because the care home staff are always keen to hear news of The Mother. It will be six weeks tomorrow since she went to hospital, they never expected her to be away this long.

By this time the sun was looking lovely and I dashed to get a blip. I decided to hurry along to Pooley Bridge. I spent less than 2 minutes taking shots as within a minute of this shot the sun set behind the hills. There was no point going further . Not with the weekly shopping to do!

It was now that I fancied a sit down with a latte! I thought I should have a little rest in the café before tackling the shopping. It worked well, I enjoyed choosing stuff for meals!

When I finished the shopping I realised it was time for evening visiting so I could go in the hospital again with some clean clothing for The Mother, ready for morning. Phew! Feeling tired now!

Hurried home with our favourite ready-meal. 8 minutes in the microwave wile I laughed with #2 Daughter over things that had gone on at visiting time. We needed to laugh because yesterday's visit had been so bad!

Enjoying a Merlot now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.