Hey True Blue!!

Is it a Kooka too.........

OMG, that's all I can say, well almost. I have just started breathing again. How wonderful that I can share this amazing event that CCN and I witnessed this morning. I can honestly say that in all my years I have never seen a Kingfisher in the wild like the one that visited us this morning.

You couldn't miss it really. This brilliant flash of blue flying through the air. And then it landed in the tree just above the Buddha and yes, thankfully for me who's not the fastest kid on the block, I had time to rush downstairs and grab the nearest camera.

I urge you to click here to see the LARGE version of our beautiful visitor.

PS - Apologies to John Williamson and all my Aussie friends for my opening line!!

PPS - The closest Kingfisher I can see is the Red-Backed Kingfisher in my Simpson and Day Field Guide. I'm hoping someone can confirm this for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.