Derelict Thursday #6 ..........

........ the old part of the churchyard ...... in very sad disrepair.

For SarumStrollers Derelict Thursday Challenge. Thanks for hosting and the idea.

I always think it sad to see graves unattended and left to look like this ..... some of the dates on these headstones go back to the 1890's - the newest I could find was 1977 - I can only assume there are no families left to visit or keep them tidy.

Stones and Weeds

The weather is extremely weird ...... woke up to drizzle and mist ..... went out to look for ''dereliction'' and the sun came out - even a hint of blue sky ...... now I am home it's grey again but very bright.
It is October after all and we have been spoiled with the unseasonably warm weather and blue skies.

Thank you for all your comments on my 'MonoMonday on a Wednesday' journal entry yesterday ...... and comments are still coming in on the Poppies in The Tower blip from Tuesday - I have managed to say a personal thank you to everyone now and really appreciate the nice things that you have said.

This afternoon I have a dental appointment (two extractions) and a deep clean ...... I am seriously terrified ..... I hope I will be able to blip tomorrow - I may just be too traumatised!!!! Lol


~ Anni ~


Groan of the Day


A dentist was found dead, killed with a hatchet.
No one was arrested however as the death was declared axe-idental

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.