Another Day

By BlackTulip

Even Handed

I met friends for coffee (hot chocolate in my case) this morning, so the morning vanished in a flash.

The sun is shining and I want to get out into the garden for a little while so a bit of an emergency blip. This is the church I photographed a few days ago and I wanted to show you the hand on the clock. Jennyg pointed out that in days of yore only the hour hand was of importance, so here it is, a clock with one hand. It may have something to do with the Dukes of Bedford who owned Oakley House and many of the village cottages at one time. An investigation is called for.

I watched the last in the series of Scott and Bailey last night and noticed in the credits that Amelia Bullmore, the inspector who retired in the programme, was also the writer of the episode. One very talented lady.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.