I WOKE UP EARLY

departing from a really amazing dream. The weather did not look all too good, but after breakfast I ventured outside and thought I'll start working in the garden when the drizzle rain has stopped.
A minute later it stopped and I started on my duty. I wanted to cut back a rather aggresive ivy that came from beneath and covered my plant containers that stand in a row just above the slope where the ivy came sneakily upwards.
I know the more one cuts, the more the plants grow. A funny situation. Nevertheless I started and finished my task at lunch time.
After lunch Piet Hein and I (after a short nap on the couch) drove to Beverungen, to do some shopping. In the Rossmann shop we met accidentily Gerlinde and for some time we changed greetings, kisses and an exchange of how we dealt with life for the moment.
Just when I had started to work in the garden this morning I noticed those drops upon some seed heads of the traveller's joy, this amazing climbing plant that like the ivy wants to cover the whole house and more.
They were rather high up, the ones with drops, so I got the stairs to come near them, tricky business because of the evenness of the stones.

My haiku:

If I was thirsty
And had come nearer almost
Drank of the raindrops

And the proverb:

The second side of the bread takes less time to toast.

1887 in Blackmore, Sprinhaven.
(We must not let the first side of ours be toasted; we will shun all the fire of suspicion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.