Sgurr Finnisg-aig

The spur to the left is Sgurr Finnisg-aig, a small bump on the massive hulk of Aonach Mor. The rest of the scene is the extensive canopy of Leanachan Forest.
The photo is taken near Intake five on the Allt Leaceach burn and famously the site of the original “Wee Minister” statue. The plinth is still in place and you can actually see his footprints on it.
I can never remember if this burn is the Lairig or the Leaceach. The two get mentioned together as they give title to a fine little bothy a few miles south of here though the respective burns flow in opposite directions from the watershed. I did a “google” to confirm which was which and found an old blog page composed by myself. On review I find the reading very sad as I make reference to hills poor Bruce has yet to climb.
You can see my ramblings from 2010 here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.