A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

One of my favourite things

Sitting in the Pit Bar of the Old Vic waiting for Carl to go and see Six Degrees of Separation. Am filled with excited anticipation. Going to the theatre is very high on my list of favourite things. And I love this theatre. One of my best days was spending a whole Saturday here with a very good friend watching all three of The Norman Trilogies. A probably never to be repeated experience and a joyous memory. There's very little in the way of theatre I won't go and see and I have a vague mission to visit all of London's theatres - main and fringe. I even made a spreadsheet once. Think there were around 150. Must dig it out and see if I can arrange to make more progress on that mission. Tonight doesn't count as I have been here many times and, so far, have never been disappointed.

After yesterday's day of frustrating unintentional unproductivity Carl came up with the wonderful suggestion of intentionally taking a few days holiday. Giving myself permission to not focus on things that I really can't do anything about at the moment anyway has been very liberating. And energising. Consequently today has seen me go for my first swim in about 6 months and sort out all manner of home related things that have been lurking in the corner getting grumpy with neglect.

So happy days around here. I'm aware this entry may be a little rambling but I'm finding it hard to be coherent on my tiny iPhone screen. Indulge me.

And indulge yourself. Can't advocate giving yourself permission to do things enough. Down with guilt!
Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.