TINO

Big weekly shop at Asda this morning with my friend Jan. Spent the rest of the day indoors. Was intending to catch up with blip comments but got sidetracked doing odd jobs.

Neil is still here - still having trouble walking. But having absolutely no trouble eating . Lots of crisps and chocolate have been consumed - oh and a few packs of Haribo. He's like a thirteen year old and not a thirty year old. Not that I mind - I like having him around.

Becky phoned at lunchtime. She is getting excited about her trip to Warsaw at the weekend. It was a special offer where you chose which weekend you wanted to go and you were allocated a destination. She is pleased to be going to Poland as she has never been before.

The Forum Challenge word for today is strong. I decided to blip Tino ( any excuse eh! ) He is a really strong boy. He charges about the place like a dog and follows me everywhere. If I don't close the bathroom door properly he will just push it open - and not just a little bit. Any room which is out of bounds has to have the door firmly closed and some of them need a door stop or he will just " bust " his way in. Little Lily is no match for him in a fight. Sometimes she will start the fight but always comes off worst against big strong Tino.

Steps so far today - 4,601. My step count has miraculously returned to my online log. And all the missing days are there too. Yay!.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.