Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Indoors

Nothing better to do on a very rainy day than sit in the window and have a cuppa!

One of the indoor projects I did today was finish the coat for Oskar’s doll. He requested a doll that looked like a boy (like him with blue eyes and brown hair?) and I was to please knit an ankle length black coat that opened in the front- no buttons. Well, OK. (Some kind of avenger person? ) I think I should make him a shirt now…. but will wait for specific instructions….

Oskar is our most imaginative 9 year old football player grandson. Humm, maybe I need to make a football jersey - this guy would really need shoulder pads however!

In case anyone is interested in the pattern from this most creative Norwegian pair Arne and Carlos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.