Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

Eagle On Sentry Tree Near Bethany Lake

We've been on the lookout for the eagles at Bethany Lake. I've stopped several times this week to observe, but no eagles in sight. Then today I got wind of an eagle sighting, so I drove over to see for myself, and viola...there it was in the "sentry tree". Now whether this is one of the "pair" who had "Junior" this summer, we'll see. I spotted it both in the AM, and again in the afternoon...both times it flew off to the east over Bethany Lake turning south towards Beaverton...not the usual pathway of the "pair" this summer.

Nonetheless, it's always a thrill to see an eagle, even if I was at a rather long distance away. Quality was not the best, but observation was the goal here. To see more shots of the eagle, visit my flickr page.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.