Don't mess with me!!!

This evening we were visited by the Home Street ghouls and their zombie pirate mother. After initial pleasantries, the elder ghoul demanded respect, showing the eyes he had captured from some poor passer by before reaching here.

(Costumes pulled out of the "dress up box", and no ghouls were harmed in the preparation for and taking of this photo, nor were any innocent members of the public. The boys like to dress up and visit relatives and friends, who do tend to "reward" their production.)

I had a fairly relaxed day, as there were few new referrals. The last hour was an afternoon tea to farewell me; for which I contributed a sultana cake, baked by S as I had got busy over the weekend, and anyway I haven't baked one for some years. Sad to leave a lovely group of fellow workers. And it is always gratifying to be valued.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.