Supermarket Spook

Early trip to the supermarket this morning to get a few little bits and bobs for our journey to Belgium tomorrow.

Half the staff were in Halloween gear. Quite surreal being served by a Ninja at the bread counter and a hook nosed witch at the travel money bureau. No offence to my American blip pals but we have become very americanised with regard to Halloween. I don't recall it being such a big thing in my childhood. It was Bonfire night that I remember as being the highlight. Years since I've seen anyone collecting a penny for the guy

I hope to blip as I go whilst we are away, but apologies in advance if I don't get round to commenting much.

It is incredibly warm again today which is sending me into a spin about what clothes I should pack for our trip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.