Through a lens darkly

By oojeyboojey

Levitating the Levante

This is Ben, Ryan and my boss Julian moving about £100,000 worth of equipment from one end of the laboratory to the other. Don't drop it, boys!

In other news, today is the anniversary of my first ever date with my husband. 12 years have passed since that first date and we're still very much in love with each other. I think the fact that we're both rather peculiar helps in this regard.

He's loving his half term but it's nearly over now, sadly. He picked lots of apples this week and today is trying his hand at making cider. It's tough concentrating at work knowing such fun things are happening at home without me!

My dad and stepmum are coming to visit us today. They're staying until Sunday. Dad's operation is the week after next so my husband and are I paranoid about catching a cold and making him ill, because they'd have to cancel the op then. Hopefully that won't happen!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.