AJC

By AJC

The Great Halloween Puzzle

I don't understand Halloween. We didn't have it when I was a kid and I feel no emotional attachment to it, unlike Bonfire Night. But I thought I'd get into the spirit of things anyway and shoot some pumpkins (of of the few things about Halloween I do appreciate, at least in pie form).

After a great many, frankly boring, shots of pumpkins I gave up and turned to the Internet for advice. And it turns out there is an Internet-approved style of pumpkin photography. You stack them up. Who knew? As to why, I have absolutely no idea. Presumably it's some sort of Satanist ritual, but I'm the wrong person to ask about that - I don't do religion. But the message of this story is: When the Internet tells you to stack pumpkins, you stack pumpkins.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.