TO CYCLE TO WÜLMERSEN

to visit the Waterschloss there, and eventually had to take pictures of the kind insects that enjoyed the last margerite flowers there.
The castle I find difficult to photograph but I keep trying.
In the morning I did my best in the garden, a mere 2 qm, but so full of brambles and on a slope too. But even when I succeeded I know that unless I pull the plants out with roots and all, they will be coming, year in, year out.
I decided to humour myself with a nice cycle tour along the Diemel river.
Enjoying the colours of this fantastic autumn, warm and no wind at all.
On my way there I did not notice that going upstream it is harder to cycle than on the way back. Of course I know it has to be that way, because the river goes down hill but it still surprised me on my way back, how easily and much more swiftly I returned.

My haiku

You little insects
Find your way easily now
Just smell the flowers

And the proverb:

Take the sweet with the sour.

1509 in Barclay's Ship of Fools.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.