The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

No ghosts nor ghoulies

Well, I don't seem to be getting into the spirit of Halloween, all I have to offer is another cow blip - no ghosts nor ghoulies here. After previous identification issues, I won't hazard a guess as to which variety this one is. Certainly neither white galloway, nor British White (neither of those have horns, and this one has pied ears not black ones). Since he/she was sat firmly down in the long bent grass of the Helm, I couldn't even establish whether he was a she, or she a he. Though Wifie clearly thought she was too pretty to be a he.

Wifie had bought two pumpkins to make into lanterns, but what with one thing and another, we ran out of time to make them. I did spend an hour this evening wandering around in the woods in the dark with a pied wolf, but there was no sign of anything spectral. So the coo it is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.