Scaredy Cakes!

Was just going to blip the two cakes I made earlier today, but then decided to add some Halloween touches:-) I'm not too skilled at this (unlike other blippers), but it was fun to do!

Had to wait in for two parcels today, so it was a quick trip to the doctor's this morning for our flu jabs and then home to do some baking to pass the time. The first parcel was from BT, who sent me a Broadband Accelerator free on request and I fitted it myself to the phone socket. They say it can take up to 48 hours to notice any difference, so I have taken "Before" speed readings and will take "After" ones on Sunday. Wishful thinking probably!

The second parcel didn't come until much later and it was a canvas print of my Castle Stalker photo blipped on here earlier. It's now hanging on the wall and looks very good (she says modestly!)

Not a single trick or treat person so far tonight, but think that's because the youngsters have all grown up a bit now and don't bother any more. Not so keen on the teenagers, who tend to demand money with menaces:-) Won't open the door to them!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.