The Pepper Patch

By PepperG

Sweet Music

Sam Ash Music in Clearwater is located in what had been the arcade of an Old Florida attraction. A music school and a function hall are also on grounds that have retained the over the top landscaping so the typical of the era. I was there to pick up my 12 string which I've had restrung and tuned up so I can give it to my nephew for his birthday. As a youngster he was fascinated with this guitar and has since become a very talented musician.

Update: Connie finally got word back and the mass that was biopsied is benign (thank you God). I met with the surgeon about the two spots of skin cancer on my face. More good news, it's not Melanoma and can be removed in day surgery in a couple of weeks. Squamous Cell Carcinoma is not unusual for people on anti-rejection drugs and the risk of spreading is low.

Connie and I appreciate your expressions of support very much and I'll be back to wandering through your journals this weekend ... and the adventure continues.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.