Happy Halloween

A fine morning, dry but overcast and then a few showers came in. Fairly warm too, the car was reading 14 degrees and that's fantastic for Shetland at the very end of October, we could have snow shower at this time of year :)

A busy morning with two events on in the museum today. The afternoon was in the office dealing with photo orders and deliveries.
I've seen a few guizers out and about this evening in Scalloway but luckily for me, I live to far out the way in Cunningsburgh and not seen a soul, they would fairly upset Sammy. A quiet night in but have to pick up a niece later after she's been out guizing with her cousins.

I've been challenged by Alf Thomas to a 5 day black and white photo challenge on Facebook. I had been out in mam's backyard (which used to be part of a very old graveyard) trying to photograph these neepie lanterns in b&w in the trees and I've also managed to snap a photo of this spooky ghost too :) Taken at Aith, Cunningsburgh.

Happy Halloween Everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.