just sitting,

By justsitting

Where to?

(..)

---- Beware Rant Alert ------

The other day, I took a photo that I liked, maybe it wasn't technically great, but I liked it. I spent time going to the venue to take it, and some time looking through my photos from the day and deciding which one to load.
It took someone next to no time to mark it with two stars and give no comment of constructive review, This pissed me off......

I am really happy to take constructive criticism of my shots, if you follow my journal you will see that when constructive comments are made about colour/mono or cropping, where the possible change is a post process change, I generally take account of the criticism. If it is not post process I try to take account in my future compositions. This 2 star rating disappointed me.
I feel my photography is generally improving through the daily discipline of a photo a day and I welcome constructive criticism, but feel a bit irked with low-rate-and-go.

----- Rant over------

Today, I have been superbly busy at work, too much to do, not enough time.
I did, however, have time for a coffee with one of my oldest friends, it was a good time in the Elephant House. I was trying to persuade him to get blipping.

More Urban Knitting stuff at the canal, was snapping when I met Ecodad running along the canal, had a good chat, me on the bike (easy) and him running.

Tomorrow, I have lunch arranged at the mosque. Yippee.!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.