A Local Landscape

Its late afternoon, and Doug and I (being sporting nuts) are watching the 4 Nations League game between NZ and Samoa. The remote is red hot between the cricket, 3 x live golf and the league.

Gorgeous day, overcast skies with a warm gentle nor-wester.

Perfect conditions for my family photo shoot this morning

....the little ones aged two and three, to put it mildly, were difficult to photograph. The 2 year old wouldn't stay still for a second, the 3 year old kept hanging her head.....and the parents did their best, but often were looking at their children which often meant their eyes looked closed. So a bit of a mission, but in saying that it was great fun with a lovely family. I've had a glance at the photo's, and many will hit the bin!!

Much better seen large - I took this blip on my way home - took three images (one stop under, one stop over and one in the middle) and merged them in Nik, followed by some minor adjustments to get it the way I wanted. Not sure if I've achieved what I want or not.

One year ago we were in Townsville and this little Kingfisher was dive bombing our backyard pool.....take a look, click on the thumbnail below.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.