Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Surf's Up

It's been a busy day with visits to the Nursing Homes. It got to 37C until about 5pm when the storm hit and dumped delicious cooling rain down dropping the temperature to around 24C. Out in search of a blip I wound up at Redhead this evening and another storm came in. The gold to the right was the light from the sun shining through rain. This father and son went in for a surf and I had the fisheye on so there is a rather curved horizon which I have left as I preferred it that way.

Behind me was a wedding reception at the surf club which was high drama as some wires had caught on fire and the extinguisher wasn't doing the job. The Fire Brigade (3 engines good grief) arrived fairly quickly and put the thing out. Something no doubt the bride and groom will remember.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.