When the going gets weird

By Slybacon

Mixology

Monday morning I was down Leith starting a work Placement for college with Writer Pictures. Mainly looking at the more business orientated side of photography. Which as a rule, I think I will suck at without some serious help.

Afterwards I went up to shoot at Bramble Bar for a Photojournalism assignment. They're a cocktail bar (although I think the term they prefer is speakeasy) on Queen Street and one of only a small handful of bars to be featured in an industry poll of the World's Top 50 bars every year since the awards began (in 2007 I think they said).

With hindsight and feedback, none of the stuff I did came off, so I'm hoping to return and try again shortly. This is an out take. Maybe it makes a better portrait than an illustration for a story about a bar, maybe not.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.