Comsic colours

Another very busy day at work. I have a natural resistance to starting something but once I'm going I'm very happy and proceed very quickly along my chosen path. Starting is always the hard bit...

Today's back-blip is a cosmos flower (I think) that I blipped on the way home. It's been such a mild autumn that the bush has actually put out more flowers and has been in full bloom for the past week after completing a round earlier on, when I previously blipped this plant.

I know that personal anecdotes don't make for evidence - no matter how much the climate changed deniers try - but this year has been one of the warmest on record and the autumn has been extremely mild and I can't help feel that things are only going to get warmer and more energetic in the decades to come...

At home I fixed a shelf up in the office, so more books are properly on shelves rather than in stacks. I also brace the cupboard with the shelf which should prevent it from splaying apart under the weight of books in it.

After diner it was my local branch party AGM. I don't think it's appropriate to discus politics in a photography forum, but my pro-equality, pro-fairness, pro-renewable energy, pro-science, pro-Europe stance should give an indication of my colours....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.