Fate

I wouldn't say I was a fervent believer in fate, but now and then it has the happy knack of biting me in the bum when I least expect it.

With the weather glorious again, I suggested to His Lordship that we have a dander down to Portobello on the bus with a flask and biscuit to obviate trying to find a seat at the oversubscribed Beach Café.
Afterwards we might have a look at the wonderful Velvet Easel Gallery on the High Street.

So far so mundane. However when we went to the gallery we discovered that today was their first birthday and we were invited to join in the celebrations with a glass of wine and an intricately decorated cup cake.
It was then that we spied this ceramic by Chris Keeney who was once commissioned to make a ceramic head for Prince Charles.
Within the space of ten minutes it was ours, cushioned in bubble wrap and making its way home to the Dower House.
It could be a soulful Lady Di don't you think?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.