Quilts and planes ....

a seemingly odd mix!!

An interesting day started with an online session to purchase tickets for Chelsea Flower Show next year. I’m going with a group of old work colleagues. Should be good as I’ve never been before, but always make a point of watching the programmes from the show on the TV. One of our group goes every year and speaks highly of the event. We are going minus husbands / partners as they didn't want to go.

Next on the agenda, a trip to Duxford Air Museum to the Autumn Quit Festival. I’ve never been before, as I’m relatively new to patchwork and wasn’t aware that it was held there. It was very interesting to see the quilts, all the available material and accessories. I bought some material…..but of course, and came away with some ideas!! I’ve posted a link to flicker to give non quilters an idea of the wide range of designs that are used. And of course I had to include some aircraft, you couldn't miss them!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.