VICTORY

Early kick off for the Newcastle match today - 12.45pm. Went out for the bus in good time. It was late. Made good progress until we got near the Redheugh Bridge over the Tyne. Traffic was a nightmare - stop/start and a slow crawl all the way into town. I knew I was late for kick off but when I got to the football ground it was hermetically sealed. Turnstiles all closed up. No way in. Panic. I knocked on a wooden door. A steward came and let me in. Got to my seat - 16 mins after kick off. Luckily I hadn't missed any goals.

Newcastle were playing Liverpool - and Newcastle won 1 - 0. Great result - and Newcastle's 4th win in a row. THIS banner at the match sums up the feelings about the Manager at the moment. Fans wanted him sacked a few weeks ago - now he is beginning to turn things round.

The November challenge theme for today is Saturday Senses. My blip shot illustrates sight. The wonderful sight of the Newcastle team celebrating their victory. Haway The Lads

After the match I had a mooch around the shops. Everywhere was packed. I think Christmas shopping has started.

Steps today - 9,588

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.