Just a parrot's life

By ellenparrots

Not feeling that well...

I still am not really in the mood for facebook or anything else. So many things on my mind.. at work it is terribly busy, not normal anymore. Than some private issues which I am dealing with. When you think you had it all (for now)... My dad fell very hard this morning. Thank god he had his alarm hanging on his neck. He is almost 88..He went to the hospital with an ambulance and had a head wound which needed to be stitched, his knee was hurt very bad, his hand... he had an MRI for his head and a x-ray for his knee.. that doc said that this all looked good. Poor dad! He didn't break any bones, though! pffff! The last few days I feel somewhat depressed.. some things are so difficult to change. Also am very tired (wonder why? LOL) and yesterday evening I went to bad (knowing that I am an EVENING GIRL.....) at 9 PM!! That is stupid.. This afternoon it was nice weather though and I had a walk with some of my birds and took some photos.. that was nice. Only Ollie is quite a pain in the butt... I am doubting to take him outside... his wings are clipped, but he can act scared out of the blue and "flies" to the ground. I still cannot trust him not jumping of my hand I can buy a harnass but he will be very scared of that too. THinking of my friend Anneke a lot... (diagnosed with breast cancer). Being alone it is difficult when you feel the way I feel right now. And than I miss a mate so much.....
— feeling depressed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.