*politics alert*

*even wurse! Scottish politics alert*

Out to wheelbarrow the maw to the canal in the lovely autumnal sunshine. And who came along to sit with us awhile but the lovely Toots!
Earlier I'd watched some political programmes as is my want, as youse ken, and was maist amused by my old mucker, 'eck Salmond on Andy Marr. Knowing that one of the many fearsome weapons in the Nat armoury is a well sharpened sense of grievance, Marr put him on the spot about these promised new powers, so essential to our well being. The Nat narrative of course is that there is much duplicity here, Nicola having stated that the "Westminster parties are already backsliding on the delivery of new powers". Oor Eck was forced to admit that he had confidence that new powers would be delivered, but, gasp, they weren't being delivered willingly! The bastards! We want willingness! And if we don't get that, we'll hold your feet even closer to the fire, presumably.
Listen to me, I think I'm a shoe in for the next Harbour Seccy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.