Shine-A-Light

By gblrps

Red Road - 9

o.k. - I've gone really Over The Top with the processing this time. I've turned it into a sort of painting. I was particularly pleased about including the double-decker bus (the No 12) as I think it helps the sense of scale.

I guess I was a bit inspired as I had managed along to the see the Multi-Story exhibition all about the Red Road flats at GOMA ( Gallery of Modern Art) in Glasgow. I mentioned it in my last Red Road Blip.

There were a lot of interesting items in it including lots of photographs, but one item that I particularly enjoyed was a series of interviews with residents in the streets, with the flats as a backdrop. They began by giving their views on the proposed heart-stopping Didier Pasquette attempted tightrope walk in 2007, and then a number of related subjects.

I'm really going to have mixed feelings about this once the first demolition starts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.