squall

It was nice to wake up to sunshine this morning, though it was intermittent.

We went to Long Strand for a walk through the dunes to the far end, and I realised that I hadn't done that all this year, what with the bad leg and all. It was great to be back there, the wind and sea and light were dramatic. There were really heavy showers and we got drenched and dried out twice.

We reminisced about our weekly walks there with the boy last year and the years before, when he used to lie in wait in the folds of the dunes and then leap out to startle me as I went along. He's too cool to be out with grandparents this year, but it'll come round again I'm sure.

This was taken from the headland on the way home, and from inside the car as it was raining hard.
More here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.