A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Let's Read with Dick and Jane!

In case you haven't noticed, there is a forum challenge to celebrate World Book Day so I've chosen a set of books that were used long ago to help children learn to read. I'm happy that children are more sophisticated today and no longer need to practice on texts like, See Dick run. Go Dick go.

Spent much of the day with my head inside QuickBooks. There's nothing really 'quick' about it and it's a far cry from an actual 'book' but I'm making progress. Lots of data has been entered and reports come out looking like perhaps some work was done in 2009 - that's progress, right? But the dishes are calling out to me in the kitchen and I have four batches of soap to label and a couple that should be in the production phase, so I'm walking away from this thing now.

Happy World Book Day everyone! (I guess World Book Day is not actually being celebrated in the [entire] world, but it should be!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.