boldsans

By rubyjones

Book launch.

Of Pete Irvine's book.
At the very plush and incredibly velvety Prestonfield House.
Alex Salmond was meant to be there to give a speech.
But sent Kenny MacAskill instead.
It's clearly a very important book for Scotland.
The canapés were delish, the ones I could snaffle.
Rare beef on rye, and a mussel with a herb crust.
But I'm still starving.
I found myself talking to a total wanker I used to know way back,
His eyes were constantly scanning the room behind me for more
interesting/ important people.
And the second he isn't talking about himself, he fucks off.
I should know better. I really bloody should.
Wankers never change their spots.

Kenny and Pete gave lovely uplifting speeches.

Maybe I've been spoilt, by the photographers I work with and by you lot
on here. You guys take seriously beautiful landscapes by the way.

But some of the shots in the book are fucking shocking.
Really. Really caca.

I didn't tell Pete though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.