World Book Day.

Took a bunch of shots at the library, and then some of the various bookcases around the house....but finally settled on grabbing, sort of at random, some of the books from my bookcase outside my office ...... this is a small sample!

I've usually got 3-4 different books on the go at once....and i'm in that space between the excitement of starting a new book and the 'not yet comfortable with the characters' place that is always a bit bewildering! you just never know if it's going to be one you can get into, no matter how many wonderful recommendations from friends that you read this particular book!

I don't have any guilt about not finishing a book that isn't hitting me with something akin to passion.....i need to feel the pull of the next page....if that ain't there, then i'll persevere for maybe 2 nights....but if it's not happening by then.....on to the next one! there are just too many wonderful books out there for me to waste time on something that's not truly holding my attention!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.