First sprinkling

It has been a fabulous crisp autumnal day and I was joined by friends to give my two chums a really good walk before they went in to kennels. They must have sensed something was up and gave chase to a deer as we were finishing the walk - they came back within about 15 minutes and at least i knew they had had some really good exercise.

I didn't have my camera with me as we started the walk which was a shame as there was a rather stunning cloud inversion highlighting the fact that there had been a sprinkling of snow during the night. Once i got home I fetched the camera and went out again - the cloud inversion had gone but the view still looked lovely with the shafts of sunlight on the fields and trees.

It is very quiet here now without Bruce and Cara but I know they will be looked after in the kennels. I am packed and all ready for the start of my journey tomorrow morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.