Broken!

Well my day started off ok.
I got a 20 minutes with Mr W when he got home this morning. Work was fine.
Traffic was good.
Got to my meeting in the afternoon on time despite having to park a mile away!!
Even the meeting went well and finished an hour early..... except for those of us with work laptop issues!!! Yes, I was one of those 4!!
So all 4 of us needed sorting out and plugging into a network cable. And how many network cables were there? Yes, just the 1! And you would have thought the person who lived the furthest away (yep, that's me again) would get sorted first. Nope! I was trying hard to keep my cool knowing I was only going to get 2 hours with Mr W before he left for work again. Anyway, it got sorted. I have 434 emails to sort through and an empty C drive. Again! But it's working again so all good.

So I'm trudging the mile back to my car carrying 2 laptops, my work bag, an umbrella, flappy shawl coat thing, phone and car keys. I stopped at a Starbucks to grab a decaf latte as I hadn't drunk anything all day and dropped my car key on the edge of the door mat! My glass etched keyring smashed!
I was cursing by this point as I had to scrabble on the floor with my laptops, bag, umbrella, flappy shawl coat thing, phone AND coffee picking up lumps of sharp glass!!! Phew!!!

So, journey home was better than expected given the state of the M23, dinner was nearly ready and Mr W glued my key ring. So back to being all good.

I'm going to bed now. Good night!

xXx ♡ xXx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.