Astronaut

By astronaut

Adventures

This cyclamen was given to me by mum on the anniversary of losing dad, its had a bit of a tough weekend! On Sunday I realised it was the source of a fly infestation in our home!! I've never watered it from the top but the soil is quite damp so I figured put it out into the cool hall of the building to dry out overnight and hopefully get rid of the flies!

Except this morning it and the purple
saucer I picked up from a vintage fair were gone!!!

I slipped a note in the neighbours letter box and worried the whole morning! I guess I really care about this plant! Anyway I went home at lunch and it had been returned with a note saying a child visitor had taken it in to them Sunday evening!

So now I feel I really need to keep this plant alive after its adventure into number 8 across the hall!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.