Soft Mauve

After yesterday's horrific wind today was calm and quiet, a pleasure and utter delight to wander through the garden during the morning.

And then the hail and rain came, it poured and all I could do was stand at the window and watch the icy stones hitting the garden. Thankfully it was short-lived and the rain soaked through the mulch which is just what the garden needed.

A new rhododendron called 'Hoppy', absolutely beautiful with its light mauve flowers fading to pure white with age. It sits along the eastern fenceline  opposite yesterday's standard roses.

A late blip for me, Hubby and I had a SOS call from Daughter E whose washing machine seemed to be flooding. So an unexpected visit to the city, tea out with Daughter E which was lovely to sit back and have a catchup and then home and I was too tired to upload my blip, so its now the next day - nevermind, I'll be back later with today's blip.

Hope you all had a wonderful Tuesday :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.