Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Misty sunset

I drove up from Norfolk to a conference in a hotel just outside Hull today.  It has been another sunny day, though a little colder.  As it cooled, many of the fields were obscured by a low lying mist, and I kept thinking as I drove past - I'd like a picture; but there wasn't anywhere to park.

Eventually, I did manage to find a spot to park up - by which time the sun had set - so you get the mist, and a pleasant, though not spectacular, sunset.

I managed to drop the lead for connecting my camera to the computer somewhere by the roadside, but fortunately, the hotel have been able to loan me a suitable lead temporarily.

I have a rather spectacular 4 poster bed, which is so high off the ground I will literally have to climb into bed tonight.  The bathroom has a huge corner bath, which would accommodate three adults, and will presumably take several hours to fill with water.  The shower, on the other hand, is a much more basic affair - over the bath and running from the bath taps.  I've not had occasion to try it yet, that pleasure awaits in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.