An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Remember, Remember...

Well, it's been quite a day. I'm exhausted.

Interviewed two new support workers for Alan and I am delighted to say, they are both lovely. Both of them have been offered the post and both have accepted. I am so pleased.

It will be a few weeks before they are let loose on their own with Alan, but hopefully not too long till they can start doubling up with his current support workers and start getting to know Alan. Alan also met with them both and seems very happy with them, so all good.

I've also spent a chunk of the afternoon on the support workers' rota for the next few weeks and scared myself about how close Christmas is. I need to get my finger out and get organised!!!

Dinner first though :D

PS Just realised last year's blip is almost identical to yesterday's blip apart from the fact last year was freezing!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.