Toots in Solitude

By Toots

Exposure in Harrison Park

A rather looong exposure at that.

Went in search of firework blips knowing full well they wouldn't work and that this plan would backfire on me. But these long exposure shots I could always pretend were done absolutely on purpose in the name of 'art'.

Now, in the darkness, as I swung my camera hither and thither I espied from the corner of my eye a hooded being (are these guys feart of catching a cold) who seemed to loiter a bit too much with his eye on my expensive camera. So I loitered even longer with a canny eye upon him. He had to move off a little and he sort of stealthily hid as I pointed the camera at him (in the dark this was no evidence but it seemed to deter him a bit. But hanging about over the bridge was his next game but I merrily persisted in aiming my camera skywards as though unperturbed and caught up in firework chasing. Then I also advanced towards the bridge after tucking the camera safely into it's bag but as I approached and he slowly moved on, I turned and went in completely the other direction where there were plenty of people.
What an imagination I have but you can never be sure when you're safe guarding precious cargo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.