Ukulele Hayley

By Ukulelehayley

Phones, fixers and four letter words

David's trying to fix my phone. A few weeks ago, I dropped it on the road as I got out of my car and the screen smashed. Despite being told by many people 'I know a bloke who'll fix that for 60 quid' I decided to stick it out with the smashed screen. It's been limping along since then but the last few days it has gone totally haywire. It doesn't do anything it's supposed to; opens the wrong apps, texts the wrong letters and phones people it shouldn't. I don't think my friend in Sydney appreciated the 3am call.

D, being Fix-it Felix ordered a screen from eBay and is sitting at the breakfast bar trying to put it all back together. There has been a lot of shouting.....and swearing. He's now started shouting at the children. Alfie is apparently banned from his Playstation for 10 weeks.
I wish I'd just paid the £60.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.