Sunsets Happen

... while you are busy making other plans.

Stayed at home today. A pleasant decision. Wise? Correct? That is hypothetical and speculative. The fact remains -- I had a good day doing things I like to do as well as things I had to do, in connection with both work and the house.

Rather late in the afternoon, I thought of going 'out'. Anywhere. I thought of IKEA and then in combination with a blip in Breda. Anything in Breda.

And then this happens. You can believe that I took the extra effort to record it. If you do look at the Flickr set, you might give me an indication either there or here if you think I should have posted another shot and, if so, which one. Thanks for your trouble!

I wondered later, on the way home, why I took a shot like this. I figured out that it made me think of my mother, the one I never knew. Somehow, I've always imagined her wearing a kimono with bamboo leaves on it. Why? I have no idea. The tree leaves against the moon brought that image back. On the one hand, it's a trifle trifle upsetting. On the other hand, it gives me comfort.

Oh yea ... I did go to IKEA after the photoshoot. Got something I need for my housekeeping chore tonight.

Back to some nice things now, including some more energetic housekeeping, as long as my tendons don't protest too much. Hubby, on the other hand, twisted his back last Monday while at the stove. With my own muscles having a mid-life crisis all by themselves, I know exactly what he's feeling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.