Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Weekend #2

Wow. I can't believe it was just last Thursday that SweetArt & Co left! It feels like an age! Last Thursday I had a day off and enjoyed it thoroughly hanging out with SweetArt, playing glow in the dark golf, eating at a Teppanyaki table and testing the boot space of my Volvo. This Thursday has been relatively sane!

The day at work passed easily enough. Decided to do a team lunch with whoever was there (we are currently just 4 out of 7). Got picked up by G and had already decided we wanted to do some things - one of which was eating out. G chose what she called today "her favourite restaurant". She does make me laugh.

And then she said she wanted to party all night and do stuff she doesn't normally do like drink champagne... so I opened one of the bottles which got left after the limo ride. SweetArt intended to drink this with us, but we were always so tired at the end of each day, it never happened. And poor G, having had two sips, has fallen asleep is needing to close her eyes for a bit!!

Am I conveying accurately how happy I am it is the weekend??!

PS. Don't miss the Lefkara lace runner! Found out this October that these are becoming collector's items! And don't you just love the shape of champagne glasses? SO elegant!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.