Birds, naturally ...

This was my first ever visit to the Natural History Museum in London. It's a super building, all apart from the interesting displays. These birds were just one tiny detail on one pillar. Being spoilt for choice, I thought I'd go for birds - always a favourite subject among my blips. It might just as easily have been a similarly carved monkey, or the giant replica of a dinosaur skeleton (a diplodocus fills the entrance hall) or the magnificent staircase or ceiling or an imposing statue of Darwin. I liked the birds best!

The museum takes up two floors of the building, another of which is home to the National Earthworm Society of Great Britain. No poetic wormery to be found in the museum shop's bookshelves. Boo! I've emailed the buyer with a suggestion ... but had no reply. Surprise surprise!

So, here's another backblip (as have only had brief access to t'internet via my tablet for the most part). Will continue to try and catch up as our travels move us up and down the country.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.