Tarawera Times

By Megl

Anniversary

Well I had taken some photos early this morning as the sun came up shining through the leaves of the trees, so nice after so many grey wet days. Thought I would deal with them for my blip.
But things change....it is our wedding anniversary and as Ian can't drive at the moment he had arranged for a friend to collect some flowers for me, all while I was in town at the dentist (and that is another story!)
So tonight I was just organising dinner when there was a knock at the door and Leeanne arrived with Ian's flowers and a bottle of bubbles. How special, so as you can imagine dinner was a tad late.
A quick pick of some of the lovely bright flowers, a beautiful red paeony and yellow lily in amongst the flowers. Feeling very spoilt tonight.
Tomorrow though a trip to town to the dentist to have my wisdom tooth extracted...but won't think about that until tomorrow!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.