Friends

Got a phone call this morning from the auction house where I had taken my Beswick horses and a couple of other bits. The valuer said the horses were pretty ordinary ones which aren't worth much. Some Beswick horses can be worth as much as £1000 but mine are worth more like £20 each. But he was willing to put them in the auction. He said the other two things weren't worth auctioning so I have to go back and collect them.

I was going to go over to Byker and get them today but kept getting delayed by phone calls. Bathroom firm called to say they would have to change the fitting date from 24th November to 1st December. Then the bathroom designer phoned with some queries and I had to e mail some links to him.

Then my daughter Becky phoned and we spoke for an hour. Its quite tricky having conversations with Becky these days as I have to remember not to mention anything about the new bathroom. I'm trying to keep it a secret so that when she comes at Christmas it will be a big surprise. However I keep forgetting and nearly let the cat out of the bag . Hope I can keep shtum till she has seen it.

By the time Becky got off the phone it was too late to make the journey to Byker as the auction house closes early on a Friday. So I just went down to the village - posted a parcel and did a bit of shopping. Weather was cold and damp but not actually raining.

The Forum challenge today is Friendly Friday. So here are Tino and Lily. Being friendly. This is as friendly as they get. Moments after I took this shot there was a Stand Off and then they were fighting. They have these minor skirmishes many times a day. One or other will start the fight and it ends when one runs off - usually Lily - or I break it up when Tino gets a bit rough.

Steps today - 9,351



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.