A Year Captured

By neville2014

Out of the comfort zone

The Dumat Al Jandal reservoir is about 80km from Sakaka out in the desert and a few of us went out there to get out of town and have a morning walk. It was nice but the camera doesn't show the litter and rubbish unfortunately left behind by the locals.

Later in the day I ended up with a Syrian holding a knife to my throat.

Actually he was a barber (from Syria) and he gave me a great haircut and a wet shave with a cut throat razor. The latter being a first for me and it was a little unnerving.

Shortly after we had a language related misunderstanding and I found myself getting hot wax inserted up my nostrils and getting what I guess you could call a nasal Brazilian. This was definitely a first for me and extremely unnerving.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.