BENT

Haven't done much today. Arranged for a locksmith to come this afternoon. The front door has been " playing up " for years. But Neil and I have learned how to manage it. You have to open the door and close it in a certain way. This is fine when its just the two of us involved. However the bathroom fitters will probably have to let themselves in and out and I thought it best to get the lock sorted before they arrive.

The locksmith arrived at 4pm. He couldn't fix the lock. He tried a new barrel but it still had the same problem. He is going to try and seek out a new lock - not easy apparently as my door is old. It doesn't seem that old to me - UPVC which has been there for about 20 years. If he can't find a lock I will need a new door. More expense. Just have to hope he finds a lock.

When the locksmith had left I decided to pop out to the Co-op - mainly to get some exercise. Weather was cold and damp but I walked fast to keep warm.

Just had a quiet evening on my own watching TV. Cats have mostly been fast asleep near the radiators.

The Forum Challenge today is Saturday Senses. I have gone with sight. The sight of these forks has been annoying me recently so I have finally chucked them out. No idea what Neil does with forks to bend them like this. Maybe he has a touch of Uri Geller about him. Anyway they are now in the bin.

Steps today - 7,784

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.