After the Game

I almost didn't do a blip today. I had posted a bunch of back dated photos and sort of forgot to take any during the day. I'm working on a project to expand my journal to include the last few years, starting the day before my first blip and moving backwards. I've decided I like the idea of using Blip as a personal journal. So I was merrily blipping away and then hanging out with Arvin, Helena and my brother Steve when it dawned on me that I hadn't taken any photographs today. Steve and I had just finished our second game of Carcassonne and had cleared all the pieces off the board. I stopped him from picking up the board and snapped a few photos including this picture of him and the completed game board. Today I won both games, a kind of mini winning streak. But we are very evenly matched so tomorrow, or next time we play, I am sure it will be his turn.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.